top of page
Search

TBR: Kelly Siskind

About the Author: Kelly Siskind

 

What would you like readers to know about you?

I *whispers* love singing in the car. Full blast, dancing in my seat. I can’t sit still when good music plays.

 

What music do you listen to (if any) when you write?

In contrast to the above, I don’t like any music or noise while I write. I prefer quiet, so I can focus.

 

What books or authors inspired you to become a writer?

I fell in love with storytelling through Ken Follet’s books as a teenager. I loved getting lost in his sweeping Pillars of the Earth saga. In terms of writing romance, my cherry was popped by Jay Crownover, and I never looked back.

 

 

About the Book: 6 Clues Your Nemesis Loves You

 

What is your book about for those who haven’t read it?

6 Clues Your Nemesis Loves You is an enemies-to-lovers, small-town romance where a man who disappeared into witness protection returns home, only to be faced with the challenging woman he secretly loved during high school.

 

What has been your inspiration for writing it?

This is the third book in my Bower Boys series. The inspiration for the series came while watching Ozark, in particular the father who was laundering money. I got lost imagining a family of rough and tumble boys who lived large in a small town and didn’t know their dad was laundering money. Then the questions started. What if they were torn from their lives suddenly and forced into witness protection? What would it have been like for the people they left behind? What kinds of emotional scars would they all have? How hard would these men work to win back their lost loves if they could go back home?

 

Each book follows one of the five brothers, but I, of course,tossed in lots of laughs and swoons with the heartache.  

 

What was your favorite scene or part of your book to write?

The banter! The back-and-forth between Maggie and Lennon was a blast to write.

 

Where can your book be purchased?

It’s available on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited, as well as in print across most platforms.

 

To the Future Writer:


What advice would you give to aspiring authors who want to write a book?

As a romance author, I would advise similar authors that brand matters. My natural tendency is to create outside the box. But success in romance, for most authors, comes when you build a consistent brand and give readers what they expect and want. When starting out, it’s best to thrive within those constraints.

 

What’s next for you? Any events, upcoming pubs, etc.

I have a number of book signings coming up, including ApollyCon in Washington, D.C. and Romancing the Falls in Niagara Falls.

 

6 Clues Your Nemesis Loves You releases on May 3rd

4 Hints You Love Your Best Friend releases on September 6th


Where can we find you:


What’s on your TBR list?

I’m currently devouring Lisa Kleypas’s Ravanels series!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

TBR: Jessica Lewis

About the Author: Jessica Lewis What would you like readers to know about you? I’m a Black author who lives and writes full time in Alabama. I enjoy listening to music (the weirder, the better), readi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page